To celebrate the new year,  my husband, some great friends and I took a trip to Asheville, NC.  The five of us had never taken a trip together and I’m happy to report it was a roaring success! We rocked out to a variety of tunes as we drove and laughed the entire time.  I guess I should have known that such thoughtful, fun folks wouldn’t be able to help but have a blast.  It’s just how we roll.

We did some shopping in the artsy downtown area then ate lunch and tried new brews at Lexington Avenue Brewery. We got some sweets at Kilwins and visited the Grove Arcade where we took this awesome picture.

Image

Then we headed to Biltmore Mansion to see it decked out in holiday finery. Wine tasting at Antler Village, dinner at the Stable House, lights and decorations galore in the mansion and a bottle of Biltmore bubbly to ring in the new year.  What a great start to 2014.

