Well, not just shades of gray, also some black and white!  Yesterday while I was working on the color challenge, I made several additional cards I wanted to share.  All supplies are SU!

BWG1

I stamped a couple different images on the gray cardstock to create my own patterned paper.  The edges of the white cardstock were distressed with a Tim Holtz distresser.  When I was at Hobby Lobby last weekend with my friend Emily, she picked up a distresser by Heidi Swapp for just 99 cents. What a deal!

BWG2

Sorry this pic is a little blown out.  I would like to figure out how to do some simple editing (cropping, adjusting brightness, etc), but haven’t done so yet. The card above is pretty straightforward, just some stamped and punched circles.

BWG3

Another quick card.  Focal image is the same as the one in the first card in this post.  Stamped the stems in Basic Gray three times before re-inking to vary the depth.

BWG4

I stamped the animal print background in Basic Gray ink, on BG card stock.  The zebras are stamped on black card stock in white pigment ink and heat embossed with white powder.  Those are the most notable details.

I made this card with my nephew Ezra in mind.  He will be turning three next month, so in honor of that I wanted to repeat the main image three times.  Once I got started, I began to second guess my choice of theme because he is sort of obsessed with trains right now.  But alas, I don’t have any train stamps, so, this will most likely be his card from me and Uncle. 🙂

That’s it for now.  My husband caught the flu I had last weekend so I stamped all day while he tried to sleep.  He seems a bit perkier this evening, so it’s time I pay him some attention.  A friend loaned us the first season of 24, so we are going to check that out.  Heard it’s good.  G’night!