What an appropriate color choice for today’s challenge.  It is very gray outside, but thankfully there are peeks of green and pink and yellow popping through as well!  But you will find none of those colors in this card…

KW #45

All the items used are SU! (shocking, I know).   I stamped the French Script background stamp on the Basic Gray card stock with BG ink.  Then I used white craft ink to stamp the Brocade background stamp over the top, then heat embossed with white detail powder.  Next, I got out the flowers from my Pretties Kit and layered them, held together with a rhinestone brad.  The finished flower was adhered to a strip of Basic Black cardstock with gray velvet ribbon from last season’s Beachfront ribbon originals (love!).  Card base is Basic Black.

Taking this challenge really got my mojo flowing.  I will post some more black, white and gray cards later this weekend.

