Just thinking about the holidays and how they are approaching and what they mean and what they DON’T mean and why we celebrate, what we celebrate, how we celebrate, when we celebrate, etc, etc…

In the midst of this…a card…Driving by

Now I know this looks familiar, but it is a little different than the one in the previous post.  This one is the same layout, different sentiment on the tag and also was only partially stamped. I used the truck stamp from the Loads of Love SU! set but only inked the bottom half.  I used an SU marker to color only the wheels and undercarriage, omitting the top, truck bed, door, etc.  I then used the fine tip of the marker to draw the top of the vehicle as a car (per the request of the purchaser of this card).  I took time to make sure I mimicked the line of the original stamp, which has breaks and dots, for continuity.

Tomorrow, something fresh!

