This weekend my dad came to visit.  On Saturday he played a show at an assisted living facility in Franklin.  My sis-in law, Melissa, nephew, Ezra, and I all attended and Dad did a really great job.  He has a repertoire of over 3,000 songs, which is very impressive!  Visit his website at www.clifthedrifter.com

After the show, Melissa and Ez headed to eat and home to take a nap.  Dad and I made our way to Hohenwald to attend a customer appreciation day at the farm that provides the produce we get weekly from our co-op.  On the way we saw a sign for a winery and decided to check it out.  Amber Falls was the name, and balanced, friendly wines were the game.  I bought 4 bottles and Dad bought three.

After the wine tasting, we hit the farm.  We lunched then decided to go check out another winery, since we were on a roll.  Keg Springs was the second winery we visited and my dad was particularly fond of the fruit wines.  In fact, he bought three bottles there as well! A strawberry, peach and blakberry.  Can you tell he likes sweet wines?

This card reminds me of the weekend.  Fall leaves, in SU’s new in colors, Baja Blue (pretty much my favorite color ever), Pacific Point and Kiwi Kiss, all on Very Vanilla card stock.  I like the simplicity of this card and the fact that it consists only of card stock, ink, and a few dimensionals.

Today we went to another local winery, Arrington Vineyards.  This place has a lovely atmosphere, is family friendly and nice way to spend the afternoon.  There was a bonfire burning, the weather was ideal, and we tasted through 4 wines.  We bought their Stag’s White to have with the ratatouille my husband made and packed for lunch, and a bottle of blackberry fruit wine to have with some fruit, cheese and truffles for dessert.  Delicious!

My husband took these pics a couple weekends ago when we were at Arrington for his work picnic.  I think the cork pic is rad.  All these winery visits have brought to mind this stamp set that is now suddenly at the top of my wish list.  Cheers!

